The Mike and Shara Sweeney Family Foundation - Mike Sweeney, Kansas City Royals 1B

Photo 13

Links

These are favorite links of Mike & Shara Sweeney:

Catholic Baseball Camps (www.catholicbaseballcamp.org). The Mike and Shara Sweeney Family Foundation has teamed up with several MLB players and other professional athletes to host a Catholic Baseball Camp in the San Diego, CA area.

Unlimited Potential (www.upi.org). Unlimited Potential, Inc. is an evangelistic Christian organization which exists for the sole purpose of glorifying Jesus Christ. Its motto, "Serving Christ Through Baseball", well summarizes its special ministry.

Catholic Charities (www.catholiccharitiesusa.org). Catholic Charities USA is the membership association of one of the nation's largest social service networks. Catholic Charities agencies and institutions nationwide provide vital social services to people in need, regardless of their religious, social, or economic backgrounds. Catholic Charities USA supports and enhances the work of its membership by providing networking opportunities, national advocacy and media efforts, program development, training and technical assistance, and financial support.

Fellowship of Christian Athletes Baseball Ministry (www.fca.org) The Fellowship of Christian Athletes is based in Kansas City, MO but has local chapters all across the country. The FCA Baseball ministry is led by Mike Lusardi. Mike has been the chaplain to the Kansas City Royals. The baseball ministry works with major league baseball players, collegiate baseball players and high school baseball players. It also has a traveling summer league team and holds camps all across the country.

Life Teen (www.lifeteen.com). What started out as a youth group at St. Timothy's in Mesa, Arizona, has grown into the most prolific youth ministry in the Catholic Church. Every Sunday, 120,000 teenagers attend a LIFE TEEN Mass. Our 950 programs stretch around the globe into twenty countries.

Professional Athletes Outreach (www.pao.org) Pro Athletes Outreach is a leadership and life skills development organization committed solely to meeting the unique needs of pro athletes, coaches and their families. Since 1971, PAO has helped thousands of active and retired athletes and their spouses find lasting solutions for the intense pressures of a career in professional sports.

RBI Baseball (www.mlb.com) RBI is a youth program designed to increase interest in baseball in our urban core. It has been operating since 1987. It serves youth not only athletically but academically.

Servant Christian Community Foundation (www.servantchristian.com). SCCF administers the Mike & Shara Sweeney Foundation. They are based in Kansas City, MO, but work with people all across the country. They help set up foundation funds (a/k/a donor advised funds) for individuals, families, companies, ministries and churches.

Third Day (www.thirdday.com) Third Day is a Christian musical group.

Bible Hearts (www.biblehearts.com/)

Catholic Athletes for Christ (www.catholicathletesforchrist.com/)

Focus Online (www.focusonline.org/)

Baseball Chapel (www.baseballchapel.org/)


Spectrum 5 Media

All content copyright © The Mike and Shara Sweeney Family Foundation